Go to advertiser website.
Go to advertiser website.
NPPA Best of Photojournalism winners announced  
Thursday, May 31, 2012 | by Eamon Hickey
The U.S. National Press Photographers Association has announced the winners of its Best of Photojournalism 2012 competition. The competition's web site includes winning citations and extensive galleries of photos by the winners and runners-up in several still photography categories. 

The winners are:
  • Ross Taylor of the Virginian-Pilot is the Large-market Photojournalist of the Year
  • Dave Weatherwax of the Dubois County (IN) Herald is the Small-market Photojournalist of the Year
  • Freelancer Donald Miralle is the Sports Photojournalist of the Year
  • Freelancer Brad Vest has won Cliff Edom's 'New America Award'
The competition also grants awards for picture editing, TV news photography, news video editing, and web sites. 
Send this page to: Twitter Twitter Facebook Facebook Google Bookmarks Google Bookmarks Email Email
Go to advertiser website.
2000-2013 Little Guy Media. Not to be reproduced without written permission.